Elliotte Friedman joins the Jeff Marek Show to discuss the Toronto Maple Leafs’ introductory presser announcing Craig Berube as the organization’s new head coach and what the main takeaways were from the press conference.

After the Edmonton Oilers defeated the Vancouver Canucks in Game 7 on Monday night, the NHL’s conference final schedules were officially set.

The Western Conference Final will take place between the Oilers and Dallas Stars starting on Thursday. The Stars defeated the Colorado Avalanche in six games to book their spot for the second consecutive season.

Meanwhile, the Eastern Conference Final will see the New York Rangers and Florida Panthers battle it out beginning Wednesday.

Both teams finished their second-round series in six games, with the Rangers taking down the Carolina Hurricanes and the Panthers eliminating the Boston Bruins. Like the Stars, the Panthers are competing in their second straight conference final.

Catch the remaining four teams in action with all conference final games on Sportsnet and Sportsnet+.

The Western Conference Final schedule:

Thursday, May 23: Edmonton at Dallas, 8:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. MT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC)
Saturday, May 25: Edmonton at Dallas, 8 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. MT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC, OMNI)
Monday, May 27: Dallas at Edmonton, 8:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. MT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC)
Wednesday, May 29: Dallas at Edmonton, 8:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. MT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC)
*Friday, May 31: Edmonton at Dallas, TBD (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+)
*Sunday, June 2: Dallas at Edmonton, TBD (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+)
*Tuesday, June 4: Edmonton at Dallas, TBD (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC)

The Eastern Conference Final schedule:

Wednesday, May 22: Florida Panthers at New York Rangers, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC)
Friday, May 24: Florida Panthers at New York Rangers, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC)
Sunday, May 26: New York Rangers at Florida Panthers, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC, CityTV)
Tuesday, May 28: New York Rangers at Florida Panthers, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC)
*Thursday, May 30: Florida Panthers at New York Rangers, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC)
*Saturday, June 1: New York Rangers at Florida Panthers, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC, CityTV, OMNI)
*Monday, June 3: Florida Panthers at New York Rangers, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet+, CBC)

* if necessary

Recommended Story For You :

FINALLY DUNK LIKE A TOTAL BADASS...

7 quick and easy things to INSTANTLY IMPROVE YOUR BALL STRIKING.

AVOID A SCAM BY ORDERING A HIN LOOKUP

Get Vehicle History You Can Trust

The ONLY Swing Designed Specifically For Senior Golfers

An URGENT Message For Golfers Who Want More Distance

Premium Quality Laser Rangefinder

You'll NEVER get to the top of your game on your own

Why The OTI Method Is So Effective

This Is Amazing News For All Golfers

Categories: Sports

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *